Clay Shooting and Bond Building

We went clay shooting, talk about BeReal, share some fun music

This is my way of staying connected - a simple monthly email. 

Hi friends and welcome to my monthly newsletter!

In this issue: I organized a group of 15 to go clay shooting in North Georgia, add me on BeReal, some fun children's music for your newborn.

If you enjoy my newsletter, it'd make my week if you would forward it to a friend!

If we haven't met yet, welcome! Shoot me message, would love to connect.

September

Baby's first birthday!Joined a fantasy football league (forgot my pw - sorry Shelby)Dinner w/ Joe and Ravi (pic)Family photo shoot (pic)Goutham and Lawrence came overSpoke to two business brokers selling companiesWent to the movies (See How They Run - meh)Dinner w/ EthanVisited Warbington Farms (go to Burt's instead)Nik & Friends Go Clay ShootingDinner w/ Kyle and Jesson (pic)Toured a daycareLunch w/ Graham (Met him on Twitter)

Nik & Friends: Go Clay Shooting

I hosted my second Nik & Friends event where 15 friends went clay shooting in Garland Mountain up in North Georgia. It was a blast! All-inclusive: shotguns, ammo, golf carts, clay targets, and a hat.

Really loving hosting these events and am getting awesome feedback from attendees: 97% CSAT score. It's resonating on LinkedIn as well: LINK

Forgot to take a group photo but I did have someone video the event so will post that to my YouTube channel once it's complete.

Want to attend my next event? Simply reply back to this email and I'll get you on the list. Still thinking about the next activity. Might be less extreme with the holidays upcoming. Will pick the adrenaline stuff up again in 2023 - might drive a tank in 2023...

Name tags and ice breakers

Name tags and ice breakers

Ready, aim, fire

Ready, aim, fire

BeReal, it's an app

I'm generally pretty skeptical of new social media products and am slow to adopt. But my friend Ben, who was early onto Musicaly, convinced me to get a BeReal.

Not sure what BeReal is? Don't feel bad. It can be described as the anti-social media social media company. 1 photo a day, completely unedited, front and back camera. Add me if you have one. Sammi told me put this in my newsletter. Happy Sammi??

Here's a fun tweet about BeReal's initial growth strategy

Hip hop for kids and some other kids stuff

Gracie's Corner is hip hop for kids and this version of 'Wheel's On The Bus' goes hard.

Ms. Rachel's estimate net worth is $10,000,000. She's our secret weapon if the baby won't settle. 

I need to learn this on the baby's xylophone, Drake would be proud.

The Nik Fuller Show | September Podcast Episodes

  • Episode 013 | I interview solutions engineer Sam Parker about leaving Big 4 audit and making the switch to tech startups.

  • Episode 014 | I interview tech recruiter Adam Beaton about what recruiters actually do, why not be a sales rep, and advice for interviewing.

The End

2022 is about all connections for me. I'd love to grab coffee/chai or jump on a quick call. Shoot me a text and we can schedule something. 404-731-7814.Go big!- Nik Fuller

In Search Of

Anyone interested in being interviewed for a video podcast? I want to talk to my friends and share all the cool things they are up to.

Join the conversation

or to participate.