I Quit My Job at 31

I quit my job and went viral on Twitter (618k views)

This is my way of staying connected - a simple monthly email.

Hi friends and welcome to my monthly newsletter!

In this issue: I quit my job to start a small privacy tech consulting company; went totally viral on Twitter

If you enjoy my newsletter, it'd make my week if you would forward it to a friend!

If we haven't met yet, welcome! Shoot me message, would love to connect.

I Quit My Job

Special thanks to my wife Connie for believing in me and taking this leap as a family.

Haven't posted about this on LinkedIn yet. Planning to do that Monday. Wanted to share this news with you first. Add me.

And no. I didn't do it for the content. Although it's been nice for the socials.

Here's what I've been emailing my connections as I get the word out:

I have started my own OneTrust implementation and Trust (privacy/tprm/grc) consulting.Services:- OneTrust Implementation (yes I can do integrations like ServiceNow)- OneTrust health checks and reconfiguration- General privacy consulting- Managed servicesWith the economy, I find a lot of companies are unable to afford the prices of the bigger firms so offering them a small shop like mine could help accelerate deals while keeping costs down.Super easy to engage with: intro --> quick scoping call --> SOW --> get started.

My pitch changes with everyone I interact with from perspective client, potential partnership with other firms, or alliance relationships.

I enjoy this part of the game. Building awareness. Everything is fresh. Every call is a potential opportunity. And I get do bath time every night. We'll see where this goes!

I write more in-depth on what led me to this decision. It's pretty emotionally raw so read at your own risk.

My website (for now): FLLRConsulting.com

I might start a PrivacyTech weekly newsletter. Tips, tricks, market moments. Will let you know if I do.

This will be my only ask for help in this newsletter: any introductions are appreciated. Privacy and startup consulting.

Check Out My Viral Tweet

I announced on Twitter that I quit my job. By 'announced', I mean I posted to 600 followers.

It quickly gained traction. I'm now sitting at 2,010 followers. Had to mute notifications because my phone would not stop buzzing. It was surreal few days of (mostly) positive comments.

As of writing this, the tweet has been viewed 618k times. What. Wild.

The Nik Fuller Show | Recent Podcast Episodes

  • Episode 018 | I interview Zach Busekrus, founder of Sponstayneous, the number #1 Airbnb deal site, about his background in marketing, intrapreneurship, and building Sponstayneous.

The End

2023 is about building for me. I'd love to grab coffee/chai or jump on a quick call. Shoot me a text and we can schedule something. 404-731-7814. Go big! - Nik Fuller

In Search Of

Anyone interested in being interviewed for a video podcast? I want to talk to my friends and share all the cool things they are up to.

Join the conversation

or to participate.