Building Bonds with Name Tags and Go Karts

Call me Verstappen, The Bear, Playing the ukulele

This is my way of staying connected - a simple monthly email.

Hi friends and welcome to my monthly newsletter!

In this issue: I organized a group of 15 to go go-karting in North Georgia, we binge watched The Bear, and learned the ukulele in an attempt to entertain an 11mo old.If you enjoy my newsletter, it'd make my week if you would forward it to a friend!If we haven't met yet, welcome! Shoot me message, would love to connect.

JulyJuly 4th in CharlestonLunch with my boss in CharlestonBrunch with a friend and his family @ Maple Street Biscuit Co.Took the baby to the pool - he loves the waterDiscovery call on a business idea w/ a former execGot a haircut @ The CommodoreWent go-karting @ Atlanta Motor Sport ParkRecorded 2 podcasts

The more we get together, the happier we'll be

Channeling my inner Nick Gray (this week's podcast guest), I coordinated a boys day at the go-karting track. When you think of go-karting, you're probably thinking of Andretti's or bumper cars. What you should be thinking is Max Verstappen and Charles Leclerc because the go-karts at Atlanta Motorsport Park go 55 mph on an F1 designed track.

Highly recommend you spend the afternoon here pumping your adrenaline, spinning out and crashing into tire walls, and letting the competitive juices flow. Average price is $30/session/person. Each 'session' is racing for 8.5 minutes - 10 minutes.

Post-event survey results:(yes, I send a survey after every event)

  • How likely is it you would recommend one of my events to a friend? - 97%

  • Did you meet someone new? - 100%

Shout out Sarang (interview link) for some killer driving. I'll best you next time!

Want to attend a future event? Let me know! (just hit reply) Will put you on the invite list.

Binge worthy TV show

We watch a lot of TV and movies. What else are you supposed to do when the baby is asleep by 7pm?One show that really stood out is The Bear, on Hulu.

Per a Google search, 'The show's story revolves around a young chef named Carmy (played by Jeremy Allen White, known for his performance in 'Shameless'). He has to return from the fine-dining world to his family sandwich shop to tend to and manage the everyday work of the place.'

It's intense and gritty and everything great about what streaming services can offer.

Have you seen it? Have any recommendations on what to watch next?

My most frequented website this month

Being the band geek I am (technically speaking, I was King of the Band - IYKYK), I love introducing our baby to music. Every morning we sing 'Good Morning' from Singing in the Rain. We regularly bang on the drum set, with proper ear protection of course. Here's an action pic of our drumming.

In order to sing more to him, I picked back up the ukulele and have learned a few songs to sing to him. Basically anything Raffi sings, I'm trying to learn.

Which brings us to the title of this section. I'm on Ukulele Tabs every day looking up songs and chords so serenade Connie and the little dude with. He's started to sing with us too. Can't tell if it's to drown me out or to sing along but either way I'll take it.https://www.ukulele-tabs.com/Have you tried playing the ukulele? It's pretty easy. Guitar is too hard for me.

Running Stats from the Past Month

July Running Stats:8.7

Annual Total Mileage: 64.52 miles

Got an Apple Watch and sync'd it to Strava :https://www.strava.com/athletes/104612868

Add me!

The Nik Fuller Show | July Podcast Episodes

  • Episode 008 | I interview a popular venture capitalist. He was semi-interested in the conversation. Good episode to learn about breaking into VC.

  • Episode 009 | My friend Sarang shares what it means to a product manager. We share war stories from OneTrust and discuss product management interview tips.

The End

2022 is about all connections for me. I'd love to grab coffee/chai or jump on a quick call. Shoot me a text and we can schedule something. 404-731-7814.

Go big!- Nik Fuller

In Search Of

Anyone interested in being interviewed for a video podcast? I want to talk to my friends and share all the cool things they are up to

Join the conversation

or to participate.