Processing Grief

We went to Spain with a 7-month old baby, delicious omakase @ Mujo, gone too soon, new blog post

This is my way of staying connected - a simple monthly email.

Hi Friends! and welcome to my monthly newsletter!

In this issue: we went to Spain with a 7-month old baby, delicious omakase @ Mujo, gone too soon, new blog post.

If you enjoy my newsletter, it'd make my week if you would forward it to a friend!

If we haven't met yet, welcome! Shoot me message, would love to connect.

March and April

Game night in DuluthBaby play dates in AlpharettaDinner with an old coworkerFamily member funeralLunch with friends and babies @ SteinbecksBig Spain trip!Easter with family in AcworthDinner with friends @ Antiguo LoboGreat early anniversary dinner @ MujōWedding in Fairhope, Alabama

What's the saying?

On our drive to the airport in Spain, I'm on the phone speaking to my Welsh friend Ross and he says a popular quote but only differently. I died laughing. And now I need you all to settle a debate for me.

In Spain the rain falls mainly in the plainorIn Spain the rain falls mainly from the planes

Reply back to this email with the version you think is correct. Bonus if you can guess who said what.

We recently spent 11 days in Spain with our 7 month old. Highly recommend traveling with the baby. While it’s hard, the memories will last forever. If you’re thinking about traveling with an infant overseas, here’s my breakdown of the trip and recommendations.

Special thanks to Connie for co-authoring this post!Link: https://www.nikfuller.com/2022/04/30/how-to-travel-to-europe-with-an-infant-spain-2022/

Processing grief

A terrible tragedy struck my family in March with the passing of my dear cousin Casey, a single mother of two. I've not found the right words to really express how grief impacts a family. What I do know is that it takes time and lots of hugs.

What's been incredible to witness is the kindness of friends and strangers. The family has raised over $30,000 in donations on GoFundMe to help look after her two little ones

.I may write more about this in the future but it's still too raw to really convey.

Connie caught a last minute opening at 4pm Wednesday for an 8:30pm seating Wednesday night. We jumped at it.

As of last Wednesday, Mujō is one of my top favorite dining experiences in Atlanta. Ultra exclusive dining experience with high-end service (they wipe your plate for you after each offering) featuring delicious sushi/Japanese inspired fare.

They are open Wednesday - Saturday. Have four seatings per night. Only sit 6-8 per sitting. So max they serve is 32 guests per night. Omakase style sushi experience meaning the chefs choose the fish for the night. Pre fixe menu. Not cheap but had a really great night. Totally recommend it if you have some money to blow.

At a recent lunch with a friend (h/t LR) he recommended I take an enneagram assessment. He found it be really useful in better understanding himself both professionally and personally.I'm a Competitive Achiever. Shocker.Link: https://www.nikfuller.com/2022/03/26/enneagram-assessment-results-competitive-achiever/

Running Stats from the Past Month

March / April Running Stats: yeah... about that....

Annual Total Mileage: 37.22 milesJust didn't prioritize it. 

The End

2022 is about all connections for me. I'd love to grab coffee/chai or jump on a quick call. Shoot me a text and we can schedule something. 404-731-7814.Go big!- Nik Fuller

In Search OfAnyone interested in being interviewed for a video podcast? I want to talk to my friends and share all the cool things they are up to.

Join the conversation

or to participate.