Hibachi chef opens mobile catering experience

A mobile hibachi chef chasing his dreams, a funny website, PGA Tour Championship, a little tweet.

This is my way of staying connected - a simple monthly email.

Hi friends and welcome to my monthly newsletter!

In this issue: A mobile hibachi chef chasing his dreams, a funny website, PGA Tour Championship, a little tweet.

If you enjoy my newsletter, it'd make my week if you would forward it to a friend!

If we haven't met yet, welcome! Shoot me message, would love to connect.

August

Bowling @ a work eventDog sat for my aunt - we love schnauzersModel Y got servicedGoutham played with the babyDim sum with my family @ Canton House3 podcast interviewsHosted a baby shower for a close friendStarted a new workout program2 lunches with former coworkersDinner @ the Bojanowski'sDinner w/ Allison & Andrew @ LaGardeWent to the movies - saw ThorSpoke with a startup founder about PMFBaby visited the grandparents up in the mountainsAttended PGA Tour Championship (free tickets)Lady Gaga concertWent to a friend's poolWriting this from the beach

Hibachi chef opens mobile catering experience

This is Adam. He started a catering business to 30A in Florida after high inflation made his dream unaffordable. 24 years ago he started working as a hibachi chef and became executive chef 8 years ago. But then Adam decided to open a restaurant.

2 years of planning and prepping, Adam left his job as executive chef to open his hibachi express in a new shopping center. But the building kept delaying and his build out costs tripled during that time dashing his dream of opening his own restaurant. He has a wife and...

keep reading it here on Twitter to read the full story about Adam's business and how he's growing his mobile hibachi business in Santa Rosa Beach Florida.

I catch an egg in my hat too! Video at the bottom of the link.

This website had me laughing

I've been spending too much time on Twitter lately but came across this piece of gold.

A list of vendors that treat single sign-on as a luxury feature, not a core security requirement.

Because we all know, I'm charging you extra for SSO so you buy the Advanced tier and double your spend.

Chatted up a pro golfer's dad

With the PGA Tour Championship in town, work gave away a few free tickets. I jumped at the opportunity. While we walked the grounds we bumped into a group of older Indian gentlemen following 24 y/o Sahith Theegala.

Turns out one of the guys was Sahith's dad. We ended up chatting with Papa Theegala for the remainder of the hole. If you saw Blake Griffin at the event, it's because he was invited by Sahith to follow him around.

Papa T said Sahith is going to invite Steph Curry next time!

My tweet went semi-viral

The Nik Fuller Show | August Podcast Episodes

  • Episode 011 | I interview former co-worker Mitchell Wahl. He left big tech May 2020 to day-trade during the biggest bull market in recent history. Good episode to learn about day trading, finding your confidence, and mastering your craft.

  • Episode 012 | Probably my most under-viewed episode given the quality of the content. I speak to Ben Wilson host of How To Take Over The World, an amazing podcast. Ben will be a household name in the next 6 months.

The End

2022 is about all connections for me. I'd love to grab coffee/chai or jump on a quick call. Shoot me a text and we can schedule something. 404-731-7814.Go big!- Nik Fuller

In Search Of

Anyone interested in being interviewed for a video podcast? I want to talk to my friends and share all the cool things they are up to.

Join the conversation

or to participate.